Please view in portrait mode
Official Website of Western India Football Association
The second day of the Maharashtra Inter-district Football Championship for Sub-Junior boys continued on in Nanded

11th February, 2018, Nanded: Twenty teams took to the field as the sides faced off in knockout clashes conducted at two fields – Nanded District Football Association Ground and Indira Gandhi Stadium.

The five matches held at the Indira Gandhi Stadium saw district teams from Akola, Yavatmal, Dhule, Thane, Jalna, Ahmednagar, Gondia, Nashik, Jalgaon and Aurangabad compete for a place in the further rounds.

The cloud-laced weather and high-speed winds were no deterrent for the young boys’ spirit on the field.

The sides from Akola, Thane, Ahmednagar, Gondia and Jalgaon won their matches and progressed to the next round of the tournament.

All the teams put on commanding displays on the field and won their matches without conceding any goals.

The five matches held at the Nanded District Football Association Ground saw teams from Latur, Solapur, Nanded, Chandrapur, Nandurbar, Bhandara, Amravati, Hingoli, Kolhapur and Palghar.

Latur, Nanded, Nandurbar, Amravati and Kolhapur emerged on the winning side. The home side Nanded won in spectacular fashion with a 7-0 scoreline that saw Umar Sheikh and Uzair Pathan score braces. Kolhapur won 5-0 against Palghar with Mohsin Bagwan scoring twice in the match.

Final Scores :

Akola 3-0 Yavatmal ( Arbaaz Khan 25,45, Asif 39)

Thane 3-0 Dhule (Anit Sharma 29, Arnav Goel 38, Saksha Hindalekar 53)

Jalna 0-5 Ahmednagar (Pratik Waghchaure 14, Arman Fakir 24,39,53, Jainam Muttha 25)

Gondia 2-0 Nashik (Sahil Kohle 17, Suraj Morya 46)

Jalgaon 3-0 Aurangabad (Vendant Dande 14, Haris Sheikh 38, Kaif Sheikh 39)

Latur 1-0 Solapur (Sagar Jadhav 18)

Nanded 7-0 Chandrapur (Rehan 3, Sheikh Umar 6,8, Uzair Pathan 15,33, Juman 18, Sarfaraz 38)

Nandurbar 0-0 Bhandara ( Nandurbar win 4-2 on penalties)

Amravati 3-0 Hingoli (Raman Khan 28,57, Manish Katre 39)

Kolhapur 5-0 Palghar (Mohsin Bagwan 7,45, Aniruddha Patil 20, Gandharva Chavan 35, Rohit Desai 47)