Please view in portrait mode
Official Website of Western India Football Association
Ahmednagar and Jalna in quarters of Junior Boys Championship (Palghar)

11th February 2018, Palghar: The Day 2 of Maharashtra State Inter-District of Junior Boys resumed at Palghar, earlier today. Districts such as Jalna, Kolhapur, Satara, Solapur, Bhandara, Ahmednagar, and Osmanabad notched up wins yesterday in which Jalna and Ahmednagar have qualified for the quarter-finals which will be contested tomorrow.

Solapur (Arfat Shaikh 33′, Shaunak Gaikwad 38′ & 45′, Varun Bhavani 44′ and Siddeshwar Barma 54′) 5-1 Chandrapur (Abhishek Kasva 34′)

A game which had a total of six goals. Shaunak Gaikwad’s twin strike for Solapur was followed by Arfat Shaikh, Varun Bhavani and Siddeshwar Barma’s goal apiece as a dominant Solapur defeated Chandrapur 5-1 to progress into the next round of  Maharashtra State Inter-District Championship of Junior Boys. Meanwhile, for Chandrapur, Abhishek Kasva scored the only goal in the 34th minute.

Bhandara (Dhawan Durve 3’ & 41’ and Kabeer Limje 49′) 3-0 Parbhani

A dominant Bhandara District side booked their place in the quarter-final after overcoming Parbhani 3-0. Dhawan Durve scored twice while Kabeer Limje scored the other goal for Bhandara. Bhandara’s finishing in front of the goal was quite clinical unlike their counterparts Parbhani who missed a lot of opportunities throughout the match.

Kolhapur (Sandesh Kasar 5′, Pranav Ghatage 7′ & 22, Digvijay Sutar 12′, 19′ & 40′, Kunal Chavan 17′, 20′ & 24′, Omkar Laykar 36′, Jai Kamat 39′ and Rushikesh More 41′) 12-0 Latur

Failing to provide appropriate documents proved fatal for Latur as Kolhapur registered a whopping 12-0 victory over them. Digvijay Sutar and Kunal Chavan bagged a spectacular hat-trick, whereas, Pranav Ghatage (2), Sandesh Kasar, Omkar Laykar, Jai Kamat and Rushikesh More scored one each for Kolhapur to complete a sensational win.

Other results: Aurangabad 0-1 Ahmednagar (Roshan Rikane 57′), Jalna (Madhav 60′) 1-0 Gondia, Osmanabad 0-0 Dhule (Osmanabad won 3-2 via penalties) and Satara (Dhanjay 45’ & 61’ and Dhananjay 7’) 3-1 Yavatmal (Abhay P. own-goal).