Please view in portrait mode
Official Website of Western India Football Association
Cooperage grounnnd
Hero I-League

Hero I-League 2015

The I-League is the top tier league in the Indian football league system. It was started by the All India Football Federation (AIFF) in 2007-08. It replaced the National Football League which lasted for 11 seasons. The 2007-08 season was the first season for the I-League. The first game was played on 24 November 2007 and was contested between Dempo Sports Club and Salgaocar Sports Club which the former won by a three goal margin. The I-League official sponsor is Hero at the moment. The champions of the I-League 2014 were Bengaluru FC. The Hero I-League 2015 has 11 teams of which 3 teams are from Maharashtra. They teams are Mumbai FC, Pune FC, and Kalyani Bharat FC respectively. The 2014-15 Hero I-League season will run from January 2015 to May 2015.

Structure of I-League

There are 11 teams in the Hero I-League. During the course of a season (from January to May) each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 20 games. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. No points are awarded for a loss. Teams are ranked by total points. At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned champion.

I-League Teams ( WIFA )

I-League 2015 WIFA Teams




2nd Division I-League

2nd div ileague

The I-League 2nd Division is the second-highest division overall in the Indian football league system after the Hero I-League. The I-League 2nd Division was introduced for the 2008 season, having been previously known as the National Football League 2nd Division. The I-League 2nd Division was introduced during the 2008 season. The first game was played on 25 March 2008 between Mohammedan and Amity United. There are 8 teams from around India battling for a spot in the Hero I-League 2016. The 2 teams representing Maharashtra are Kenkre FC and PIFA Sports.

Structure of the 2nd Division I-League

The league was formatted as a neutral venue competition with teams split into groups in which all the groups play in one stadium each. The final round is contested in a double round-robin format, after which the top team get promoted to the Hero I-League 2015-16

2nd Division I-League Teams (WIFA)

Kenkre & PIFA 2nd Div.

Hero Indian Super League

Hero ISL

Hero Indian Super League is India’s unrivaled football championship kicked-off from 12th October 2014 to 20th December, 2014. It is co-promoted by IMG-Reliance (the joint venture between IMG and Reliance Industries), Star India and supported by All India Football Federation (AIFF). India’s leading industrialists and celebrities from sports as well as the Indian film industry have invested in owning the Indian Super League’s eight franchises. These are based out of Chennai, Delhi, Goa, Guwahati, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai and Pune. The champions of the Hero ISL 2014 were Atletico de Kolkata. The Hero ISL 2014 had 8 teams of which 2 teams are from Maharashtra. The teams were Mumbai City FC and Pune City FC.

mumbai cfc pune cfc - HISL