Please view in portrait mode
Official Website of Western India Football Association
Pune, Thane, Nagpur in quarters of Junior Boys Championship in Palghar

12th February 2018, Palghar: The likes of Amravati, Jalgaon, Pune, Nagpur, Thane, and Satara emerge victories on day 3 to book their place in the quarter-final of Junior Boys Championship which is held in Palghar. The quarter-finals will be played tomorrow when the eight qualified teams will fight for a place in the semi-finals.

Here is how Day 3 has fared:

Pre-Quarters: Pune 8-1 Ahmednagar

Pune District qualified for the quarter-final after a comprehensive 8-1 win over Ahmednagar. Ahmednagar scored first when Aakash Vyahare opened the scoring but Pune responded quite brilliantly. Abhishek Suryavanshi bagged a hat-trick while Abhishek Patil, Santosh Rathod, Abhishek Pardeshi, Romario Nazareth and Satish Hawaldar scored one each.

Pre-Quarters: Satara 4-0 Bhandara

Satara cruise into the quarter-final with a crushing 4-0 victory against Bhandara. Yash Mardekar opened the scoring before Atharva Charlie doubled the lead in the 23rd minute. Dhananjay Kadam scored two fine goals in the second-half to complete a commanding win.

Pre-Quarters: Thane 2-0 Osmanabad

Rugved Koppikar bagged a quick brace against Osmanabad to send Thane into the next round of Junior Boys Championship. After a slow start, Thane picked up their pace as the match progressed and scored twice through Rugved who had a brilliant game throughout. Osmanabad had their chances but the killer instinct was missing in front of the goal as they went down fighting 2-0.

Pre-Quarters: Nagpur 6-0 Jalna

Nagpur shined against Jalna in an impressive 6-0 to prevail into the next round. Jalna never really threatened Nagpur in the whole game as they struggled to break through their defense. Ravi Roka and Simon Gladwin scored two goals each, followed by Mohammad Tauseeque and Aman Thaware’s one goal each.

Pre-Quarters: Jalgaon 4-0 Palghar

A spectacular display by Jalgaon as they romped to a 4-0 win over Palghar in the Pre-Quarters. Dhananjay, Tejas Shinde, Hriday Ahuja and Nikhil Sonawane scored one each to complete a memorable victory.

Pre-Quarters: Amravati 0-0 Nandurbar (Amravati progressed as Nandurbar got disqualified)

The eight teams which qualified for the quarter-finals are Amravati, Jalgaon, Pune, Nagpur, Thane, Ahmednagar, Satara and Jalna.