Please view in portrait mode
Official Website of Western India Football Association
Maharashtra team for the upcoming U17 Women’s National Football Championship announced

WIFA has announced the Maharashtra team for the upcoming Junior Under-17 Women’s National Football Championship that will begin on June 18 in Guwahati, Assam.

Of the 40-player probable squad selected from the recently concluded U17 WIFA inter-district tournament held at Nashik, the final 20-player squad for the upcoming National championship has been released.

The team will be led by Goalkeeper Vaishnavi Sonune, who was adjudged the best goalkeeper in the WIFA inter-district tournament. Meanwhile, centre-half Sharvari Donkar from Kolhapur will be her deputy. The Competition’s best player – Ritika Singh and top scorer Aarti Katkar have both been included in the final squad.

The team will be traveling to Guwahati today under the tutelage of Head Coach Sachin H. Narsappa and Manager Pallavi Saindane.

Maharashtra is clubbed with Tripura, Chandigarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Odisha. In the opening match, Maharashtra takes on Tripura on June 18 and meets Chandigarh on June 22. On June 24 they face off against Dadra & Nagar Haveli and play against Odisha in the last group match on June 26.

The team is as follows:

Name District Position
Vaishnavi Sonune Buldana Goalkeeper
Hritika Bansode Satara Goalkeeper
Nikita Jude Mumbai Defender
Saniya Patil Kolhapur Defender
Rajnandini Bhoite Kolhapur Defender
Sanjana Gupta Pune Defender
Sakshi Repe Mumbai Defender
Aditi Gadekar Nashik Defender
Sharvari Donkar Kolhapur Midfielder
Purva Gaikwad Pune Midfielder
Priya Rathod Mumbai Midfielder
Pooja Gupta Pune Midfielder
Ritika Singh Nashik Midfielder
Aarati Katkar Kolhapur Midfielder
Sumaiya Shaikh Ahmednagar Forward
Divya Pawora Aurangabad Forward
Soumya Kagale Kolhapur Forward
Mahek Shaikh Nagpur Forward
Nida Satarmekar Kolhapur Forward
Prerna Meshram Yavatmal Forward
Pallavi Saindane Ahmednagar Manager
Sachin H. Narsappa Mumbai Coach
Ashish Katara Pune Asst. Coach
Smurti B. Pawar Mumbai Physio