Please view in portrait mode
Official Website of Western India Football Association
Maharashtra team for Hero Senior Womens National Football Championship announced

Mumbai, Maharashtra – The Western India Football Association (WIFA) has announced the Maharashtra women’s football team for the upcoming 27th edition of the Hero Senior Women’s National Football Championship, which will kick off on March 25, 2023.

The Maharashtra team is brimming with young talent and experienced campaigners, who will look to put in a strong performance in the qualifying rounds of the tournament, to secure their spot in the final round.

Last year, Maharashtra made it to the quarterfinals of the tournament after topping their group in the league stage. The team put in a valiant effort but eventually lost to Mizoram in the knockout stage. This year, the Maharashtra team will be aiming to go the distance and clinch the title.

The Maharashtra team will begin their campaign in Group II, alongside teams like Uttarakhand, Chandigarh, Pondicherry, Kerala, and Mizoram. The team will play their matches at the IGIS Complex in Haldwani/Rudrapur, Uttarakhand.

The 27th edition of the Hero Senior Women’s National Football Championship promises to be an exciting affair, with 31 teams battling it out for the ultimate prize. The Final Round of the competition will have a total of 12 teams – six group winners, five best runners-up, and the Railways, who have been given direct entry. The 12 teams will be divided into two groups of six each. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals

The Maharashtra team is geared up for the challenge and will leave no stone unturned to emerge victorious in the tournament.

Sr. No Full Name Playing Position Jersey Number
1 Payal Basude Goalkeeper 1
2 Anjali Barke Goalkeeper 20
3 Afreen Peerbhoy Defender 3
4 Sonali Salvi Defender 22
5 Sapna Jaiswar Defender 2
6 Sapna Rajpure Defender 5
7 Sonali Chemte Defender 4
8 Aditi Gadekar Defender 17
9 Ritika Singh Mid Fielder 16
10 Sanika Patil Mid Fielder 12
11 Arya More Mid Fielder 6
12 Harshika Jain Mid Fielder 9
13 Shreya Bhatt Mid Fielder 13
14 Aishwarya Bhonde Mid Fielder 8
15 Ambika Dange Mid Fielder 19
16 Tanvi Patil Mid Fielder 14
17 Bhumika Mane Mid Fielder 11
18 Archana Bhaladhare Forward 7
19 Pranita Nimkar Forward 21
20 Trupti Deep Forward 15
21 Bhagyashree Dalvi Forward 10
22 Priya Rathod Forward 18

Coaching Staff:

Sr.No Full Name Designation
1 Sanaya Anklesaria Coach
2 Darshana Sanas Manager
3 Smruti Pawar Physio